Grasping for the Wind Rotating Header Image

YA

[SFFWRTCHT] A Chat (and NEVER Cover Reveal) With Author K.D. McEntire

In 2010, Pyr Books decided to start a line of Young Adult novels. Today’s guest’s debut novel was chosen as the first release. Lightbringer released in 2011 followed by Reaper this fall and KD McEntire has been going ever since. A young mom with an infant and toddler, KD lives near Kansas City with her …

[SFFWRTCHT] A Chat With Author Leah Petersen

Leah Petersen lives in North Carolina. She does the day-job, wife, and mother thing, much like everyone else. She’s also been a leading force on the internet behind 5 Minute Fiction, the writing contest on Tuesdays. She prides herself on being able to hold a book with her feet to knit while reading. She’s still …

YA Triple Book Giveaway: Copies of iBoy, The Eleventh Plague, and Under Dogs!

Thanks to ThisisTeen, one winner from Grasping for the Wind receives: Copies of iBoy, The Eleventh Plague, and Under Dogs! Details on how to enter at the bottom of this post. ABOUT THE BOOKS: The Eleventh Plague By Jeff Hirsch “The Eleventh Plague hits disturbingly close to home…An excellent, taut debut novel.” – Suzanne …

Book Review: Down the Mysterly River by Bill Willingham

My review of Bill Willingham’s (Fables) children’s novel in the vein of Watership Down and Narnia (but with a dose of bloody violence), Down the Mysterly River, is now live at Tor.com.