Grasping for the Wind Rotating Header Image

2009 Nebula Award Winners

I’m watching the Nebula Awards, join me and lots of others on the chat. I’ll keep updating these awards till I have to crash in bed.

Solstice Award (for contributions to the SF&F field): Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, Donald A. Wollheim
SFWA Service Award: Keith Stokes
Author Emeritus: Neil Barrett Jr.
Grand Master: Joe Haldeman
Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy: “The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland In A Ship Of Her Own Making” by Catherynne M. Valente
Ray Bradbury Award: “District 9” by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell
Nebula Award | Short Story: “Spar”, Kij Johnson
Nebula Award | Novelette: “Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast” by Eugie Foster
Nebula Award | Novella: “The Women of Nell Gwynne’s” by Kage Baker
Nebula Award | Novel: The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

Here’s the list of all the finalists.